WPS 2019/20 Print League Round 3 – 18 February 2020

WPS Print Round 3 Tuesday 18 February 2020

was combined with the Mono competition.

Judge: Jim Pascoe ARPS ABIPP


1st Jon Hawkins-  Paternoster square
2nd Nick Sellick – Man in the street, Tallin
3rd Sheana Webster – Shall I walk or fly to catch her
c Maurice Jones – Stone stacker
c Stella Chandler – Down we go


1st Sue Birtwistle – Burning the rice stubble
2nd Kate Whieldon – Red deer stag
3rd Mike Roe LRPS – Moment of creation
C John McCarthy – Fritillaria meleagris
C Atul Kshirsagar – Alien has escaped
C Linda Gates – Path out of Avebury
C Bob Hart – When I’m cleaning windows, Hassan II mosque


1st John Myal – Siblings
2nd Phil Terry – Demoiselle dawn
3rd Dan Cowen – Berserk cirque
C Alan Thompson LRPS – Portrait of a steampunk
C Roger Clark ARPS – Horse trader
C Helen Otton LRPS – Morning skim
C Anita Taylor – Penny for your thoughts


1st Roger Dixey ARPS DPAGB BPE2* – A wet winter walk
2nd Sarah Townley ARPS – Girl in fur hat
3rd Chris Maidens LRPS CPAGB AFIAP – Down in the grass
C Tony Smith ARPS DPAGB – Summer solstice couple
C Ray Hems LRPS – Enjoying the fountains
C Dave Kiddle LRPS – Strike
C Pete Whieldon ARPS DPAGB – Emotional connection

Roger Dixey’s A Wet Winter Walk was judged to be the best overall mono on the night and therefore winner of the FB Heathcote-Wride Old Symmetrical trophy.

Some of the highest placed images

Similar Posts