EMAILED NOTICE FOR 2019 AGM (4 June) TO BE SENT NO LATER THAN: 21 May 2019

All Members,

I write as Secretary to advise that the Society is holding its Annual General Meeting at the Winchester Discovery Centre on Tuesday 4 June 2019. I am attaching the following papers for your attention:

- Agenda for the meeting and draft minutes of the last AGM
- Reports from the Committee:
 - President
 - Treasurer and Membership Secretary
 - Competition Secretary
 - Programme Secretary
 - Web Architect

Nominations for the vacant positions have been received as follows.

POSITION	CANDIDATE	PROPOSER	SECONDER
Vice President	Trevor Morecraft	Graham Barber	Rafe Pascual
Programme Secretary	Mark McLaren	Gavin Bowyer	Adrian Binney
Member Representative	Jill North	Sarah Strange	Trevor Morecraft
Member Representative	Carey Wall	Sarah Strange	Adrian Binney
Member Representative	Eleanor Coke	Keith Taylor	Tony Large
Member Representative	Tony Smith	Roger Buchanan	Paul Davidson

Note: In accordance with the Constitution, The President's position is a three-year term, as Vice President, President and Past President. The Programme Secretary is also a three-year term.

The Constitution allows for three Member Representatives to be included in the Committee. Four nominations have been received and accordingly, the voting system at the AGM will allow for the three with the greatest number of votes to be included in next year's Committee.

If you have any questions on the Accounts or Budget, or if you wish to receive a detailed spreadsheet of the Accounts, please email Graham Barber using Treasurer@winphotosoc.co.uk by 31 May.

If you would like any further information, or if you wish to have your name recorded as having apologised for non-attendance, please contact me via email Secretary@winphotosoc.co.uk

A copy of these documents will shortly be posted to the WPS website, visible to members who have logged in only.

Adrian Binney

Secretary - Winchester Photographic Society 20 May 2019